Useful Links

The following sites provide further useful information:

Government Websites

Department of Energy and Climate Change www.decc.gov.uk

Parliament Website www.parliament.uk

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk

HSE www.hse.gov.uk/newreactors

Infrastructure Planning Commission www.infrastructure.independent.gov.uk

Newsletters

NuClear News is a free monthly newsletter designed to keep climate campaigners informed about nuclear developments in the UK. You can sign to receive this via email at www.no2nuclearpower.org.uk/maillist

National Campaign Groups

Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.uk

Friends of the Earth www.foe.co.uk and Friends of the Earth South Glos www.southglos.foe.org.uk

Nuclear Free Local Authorities www.nuclearpolicy.info

Local Campaign Groups around the UK

Hinkley - Stop Hinkley www.stophinkley.org

Sizewell – Communities Against Nuclear Expansion (CANE) www.suffolkcane.org.uk

Bradwell – Bradwell For Renewable Energy (BRARE) www.brare.co.uk

Sellafield and Braystones - Cumbrians Opposed to a Radioactive Environment (CORE) www.corecumbria.co.uk

Wylfa – Welsh Anti-Nuclear Alliance (WANA) www.kana-uk.org/wana-index.htm

Kirksanton – Save Kirksanton – www.savekirksanton.org.uk

Heysham - Heysham Anti-Nuclear Alliance - http://www.heysham-anti-nuclear-alliance.org/index.html

Councils and MPs close to the Shepperdine site:

Local Councils:

Gloucestshire County Council www.gloucestershire.gov.uk

South Gloucestershire Council www.southglos.gov.uk

Monmouthshire County Council www.monmouthshire.gov.uk

Bristol City Council www.bristol.gov.uk

Stroud District Council www.stroud.gov.uk

Cotswold District Council www.cotswold.gov.uk

Forest of Dean District Council www.fdean.gov.uk

Chepstow Town Council www.chepstow.co.uk

Oldbury Parish Council www.oldbury-on-severn.com

Thornbury Town Council www.thornburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Local MPs:

Thornbury and Yate – Steve Webb MP www.stevewebb.org.uk

Stroud – Neil Carmichael www.neilcarmichael.co.uk

Cotswolds – Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP www.cliftonbrown.co.uk

Forest of Dean – Mark Harper MP www.markharper.org.uk

Monmouth – David Davies MP www.david-daviesmp.co.uk

Filton and Bradley Stoke – Jack Lopresiti MP www.jacklopresti.com

Cheltenham – Martin Horwood MP www.martinhorwood.net

Gloucester – Richard Graham MP www.richardgraham.org